Testimonial

SUBMIT YOUR TESTIMONIAL


* Required Field

Heartfelt Thanks

Jan 24, 2013 by Edna
Course: Marketing Management • 
Intake: 34th 

Dear Mr Tan,

This was my third module and I was very uplifted when you showed various qualities from John Maxwell's Law of Leadership.

Our opinions were not dismissed but was addressed with a tactful approach. That built your 'Solid Ground' and 'Respect' amongst us, your students. Your guidance on 'Navigation' skills and Law of Process helped many of us steer our strategies for the module as well as our career mapping. Thank you for raising our 'Lids' and demonstrating strong Law of Connection to engage in class.

May you continuously raise lids of others to also raise your own, doing as excellent as you're doing now.
I wishing you nothing but the best in all endeavors.


Practical examples - Make the subject interesting !!

Jan 24, 2013 by CHINNADURAI SUGUMAR
Course: Marketing communication • 
Intake: 32nd 

Hello Jason,
It was a good learning for me about Marketing communication through your class. Like your smile, your classes are very lively and vibrating. You quoted lot of practical examples during the class, which helped us understand the complex concepts easily. Personally, I benefited a lot through your knowledge sharing and I started implementing few learnings in my day to day job. I think, I can take the liberty to contact you in future to clarify my doubts. Thanks Jason.


In the running to become the best lecturer

Jan 24, 2013 by Vincent Lee
Course: Professional Development Marketing • 
Intake: 2012 

Good morning,

This is my last PDM module and I enjoyed every hour of it. I would like to thank you for making this module interesting right from the very first lesson and frankly, this is probably the most interesting module that I have attended among all the 5 PDM modules.

Please keep up the good work and I believe you will be the Best Lecturer soon.

Finally, please keep in contact and I shall keep you in mind for consulting work in my company.


Awesome Lecturer and Mentor

Jan 24, 2013 by Jing Guang (Ray)
Course: Marketing Communication • 
Intake: PDM 35th 

Jason is the up amongst the best lecturers i've come across after so many years of studies who is able to truly engage students at a different level.

Approachable and lively, i would say Jason's the only lecturer i've had who could totally make a 5 hours lesson feel like a breeze while sustaining interest from the class.

On a personal note, I thank you for your sharing of your real-life experiences and i truly believe that such valuable input and correlation to the theories we are learning will put us in good stead in applying them to real-life applications i.e. as you have mentioned, "Be like water."

Cheers,
Jing Guang (Ray)


Best Lecturer and mentor!

Jan 23, 2013 by Ada Zhao
Course: Marketing Communication • 
Intake: PDM 35th 

Thanks Jason, you are the greatest lecturer I have ever met, besides that, I do enjoy your teaching as it is so fun and easy to understand :))))

I will always remember your encouragement to me to continue studying and don't give up, you have a kind heart!!!


Something about Jason

Jan 20, 2013 by Shelley Kan
Course: Marketing Communications • 
Intake: DSMM 3rd 

Day 1 in class, was quite taken back by a new lecturer whom we have never known. As one of the more naughty ones in class, we started to observe his teaching methods, and wonder if half the class would walked out of the class like we did to another lecturer. As the lessons goes on, he made all of us laughed by in tears, and we had all enjoyed his lesson. His lessons are interactive, easy to absorb, never hard to comprehend, with games and tvc to bring us through each pointer that is required of us... Keep those fun moments up for the rest of the students! Hip hip hurray! And thanks so much in passing on such good knowledge to us! =) Jiayou!


Lecturer with a 'Big Heart"

Jan 20, 2013 by linda loke lai cheong
Course: DSMM • 
Intake: 2nd 

It was the most interesting and funny class that I have attended. You make it fun and easy for us to understand and remember so that we don't have to struggle with our assignment and exam. Most importantly, you teach with a heart. You understand our committment with family and work, you're able to relate our situation and that was the reason why we did well. I want to say a big 'THANK YOU'. You add colours to our learning journey and making it more interesting and fun.


Awesome Cum Best Male Comedy Artist Lecturer

Jan 20, 2013 by Michael Lim Chai Heng
Course: DSMM • 
Intake: 2nd 

Hi hi Jason aka Bao Long

In this 3 months so glad that I have learned from you. Although is just a short period but you make it an interesting one to let us remember you throughout our life, like you also remember your 'Good Friend B L'. In this Marketing Communication module u not just teach us the theory and also share with us nice videos clips cum your past working experience which we can't find in the textbook. May your passion keep on burning and let all your students benefit from it.

Hereby wishing you all the best, stay healthy and keep it up.


An Awesome Lecturer, Mentor & Friend

Jan 19, 2013 by Nicole
Course: Marketing Communications 

Kudos to a fantabulous & awesome lecturer. Ur tongue-in-cheek teachings never failed to spice up the usual mundane lessons & bring great insights & fun to the class.

U r also a mentor who will lend ur listening ear & offer advices when one seeks for any opinion/advice, from class-related matters to even career choices/options.

Thank u for imparting ur knowledge & sharing ur life experiences with me. Thank you for ur ever-humorous lessons that have deeply etched in my mind. U have made learning so much more interesting!

Have a blessed & fulfilling 2013. Keep up the good work & continue ur passion in nurturing great minds!

God bless šŸ™‚

Nicole


A GREAT MENTOR!!!

Jan 11, 2013 by James Ng
Course: DSMM 3rd • 
Intake: 3rd Intake 

Testimonial

Date: 11th Jan 2013

Hello Jason,

Although it was only 12 lessons of your Marketing Communication modules, and indeed short I would say however I have enjoyed all your lectures throughout and I am sure that you are aware I have never missed your lessons. I have actually almost forgotten those good old school days!!! But all those old memories came flashing back like watching a 3D movies but in a fast forward manner......... and the causes of this flashback...That would be YOU!!!! And also all those DEMI GODS in MIS!!!! Great Mentors!!! And strange enough... I always leave your lessons or rather your class with an overwhemling sense of satisfaction!!!! Would like to record my appreciation for your efforts and humourous ways of mentoring and wish you all the best in your undertakings...Please keep up the good work............... The world would be a lonelier place without your presence.... GOD BLESS!!!


Strongerhead , USA 4.9 5.0 381 381 Lessons were very fun and easy to absorb and he doesn't teach from the book which is a plus point for me and that makes me look forward to attend his marketing lessons


Testimonial Terms & Conditions